menu-mobile
I want to subscribe to the newsletter
(in French only)
x
Ouvrir le menufermer le menu
Recherchez
fermer
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • instagram

Alphonse-Desjardins Room

Art Exhibitions - 2020

From September 25 to 27, 2020

La Pierre et moi... une passion à partager
from ASPM-Sculpteurs sur pierre

SCHEDULE

Friday September 25 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Saturday September 26 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday September 27 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Free entry (control of the number of visitors)


From September 25 to October 10, 2020

Trame laurentienne
from Marie-Josée Lebel

SCHEDULE

Friday September 25 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Saturday September 26 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday September 27 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Wednesday September 30 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Thursday October 1 1 p.m. to 7 p.m.
Friday October 2 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday October 3 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Wednesday October 7 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Thursday 8 October 1 p.m. to 7 p.m.
Friday October 9 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday 10 October 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Free entry (control of the number of visitors)


About

A Mont-Tremblant showcase for excellence in visuals arts and in crafts, the Alphonse-Desjardins Room annually presents ten or so exhibitions by artists and professional craftspersons from this area and elsewhere. Located in city hall beneath the Samuel-Ouimet Library, it also welcomes exhibition projects from the community.

Suspended from the room's ceiling at a height of 3.7 metres, a sculpture by René Derouin, called Espace suspendu (Suspended Space) is reminiscent of a light fixture suspended by eight fine steel cables. On an aluminum platform pierced by cut-outs made by waterjet cutting, about 300 ceramic figures 15 to 18 centimetres tall are arranged in a circle. The sculpture is level with the main floor of the library and visitors can fully enjoy the work from that perspective. 

Contact information

1145, rue de Saint-Jovite, under the Samuel-Ouimet library
Telephone: 819-425-8614, ext. 2500

Subscribe to our
newsletter

flèche
flèche
(in French only)